About Us

Board of Directors

The 14 participating Community Futures Development Corporations (CFDCs) of Eastern Ontario are independent, community-based, not-for-profit organizations. Each CFDC is governed by a local Board of Directors comprised of knowledgeable, committed volunteers. It is staffed by professionals who advance entrepreneurship, small business development and the pursuit of economic opportunities in their communities. The Eastern Ontario Community Futures Network is a membership association of the 14 participating CFDCs. The Network’s Board of Directors is comprised of one elected representative from each of the participating 14 CFDCs. These representatives are drawn from the local volunteer Boards of each CFDC as well as from CFDC management.


Ryan Hreljac, Chair

Past-Chair, Grenville CFDC

Lesley Thompson, Secretary/Treasurer

Executive Director, Cornwall & Counties CFDC

Tina Stevens, Vice-Chair

General Manager, Valley Heartland CFDC


Peter Gaffney

Director, Peterborough CFDC

Tom Russell

Executive Director, 1000 Islands CFDC

Mary Lynn Rutledge

Executive Director, CFDC of North and Central Hastings and South Algonquin

Betty Hunter

Director, Frontenac CFDC

Amber Darling

Executive Director, Trenval CFDC

Patti Tallman

Executive Director, Haliburton CFDC

Wendy Stone

Director, Renfrew County CFDC

Elsa Mateus

Executive Director, South Lake CFDC

Wendy Curtis

Executive Director, Northumberland CFDC

Eoin Callan

Executive Director, Prince Edward/Lennox & Addington CFDC

Jill Quast

Director, Kawartha Lakes CFDC